dark chocolate

was lucky enough to try out the wonderful hand made chocolate nomkom chocolate, hand made in wales – SO DELICIOUS, especially the blackcurrant and apple crumble flavour.   from only loving white chocolate as a child, i now only like dark chocolate – apparently its a maturing of taste.  other beautiful chocolate shops in london, Rococo, Charbonnel and Walker, Paul A Young, too many to resist.  dark chocolate is really having its moment, low in sugar it really does boost your mood when you are low, so helps with your overall wellbeing.  I always have a bar in my handbag for those low energy moments in the day.

i love all berries, especially blackberries –  its funny how we can get them all year round now – makes you wonder how they are grown – low in calories, they are high in vitamin C and apparently their antioxidant compounds may ward off cancer, ageing, inflammation and neurological diseases!

PlastikPatricka216 PlastikPatricka209

 

One thought on “dark chocolate

  1. Hi Christina, I live in Wales & agree Nomnom chocolate is delicious, they have so many unusual flavours. I am working my way through them!

    I really enjoy your posts especially places to visit in London, I try & visit at least once or twice a year & am always looking for somewhere different to go.

    Like

Leave a comment