curtis stigers

what a lovely intro into xmas – we all know its about to come – how fast has this year flown, it seems to just be here with any notice this year.  we saw the late show at Ronnie Scotts, Curtis Stigers.  he sings beautifully and with so much charm and charisma – has a great sense of humour too.  he did a lot of xmas songs, and a few other classics.  he sings Sinatra, which is a hard act to follow,  perfect for any occasion.

 

love this frank sinatra song

the way you look tonight.

Some day, when I’m awfully low
When the world is cold
I will feel a glow just thinking of you
And the way you look tonight

Yes you’re lovely, with your smile so warm
And your cheeks so soft
There is nothing for me but to love you
And the way you look tonight

With each word your tenderness grows
Tearing my fear apart

And that laugh that wrinkles your nose
It touches my foolish heart

Lovely, never, ever change
Keep that breathless charm
Won’t you please arrange it?
‘Cause I love you, just the way you look tonight

Mm, mm, mm, mm
Just the way you look tonight

 

30oct2016_0045

Leave a comment