midnight cowboy

i never saw this film first time round, so when the boys suggested watching it, i decided to join them.  i thought that Dustin Hoffman and Jon Voight were brilliant, and the cinematography visually stimulating and exciting – but the whole storyline was depressing and morally disturbing.  i could see that essentially the story was about abandonment and friendship, but its quite a gritty, downbeat film – not great to go to sleep on, nor if you are feeling a bit down.  i loved the soundtrack though – everybody’s talking and have spent the last few days singing it…..

Everybody’s talking at me
I don’t hear a word they’re saying
Only the echoes of my mind

People stopping, staring
I can’t see their faces
Only the shadows of their eyes

I’m going where the sun keeps shining
Through the pouring rain
Going where the weather suits my clothes

Banking off of the northeast winds
Sailing on a summer breeze
And skipping over the ocean like a stone

I’m going where the sun keeps shining
Through the pouring rain
Going where the weather suits my clothes

Banking off of the northeast winds
Sailing on a summer breeze
And skipping over the ocean like a stone

Everybody’s talking at me
Can’t hear a word they’re saying
Only the echoes of my mind

I won’t let you leave my love behind
No, I won’t let you leave
I won’t let you leave my love behind
FRED NEIL

times13Jul2012_0288 (1)

 

Leave a Reply

