time

Robert always introduces me to the loveliest music – i am particularly taken with the music of gillian welch and dave rawlings. 

Time (the Revelator)

Darling, remember when you come to me
I’m the pretender and I, what I’m supposed to be
But who could know if I’m a traitor
Time’s the Revelator

They caught the Katy and left me a mule to ride
The Fortune Lady came along, she walked beside
But every word seemed to date her
Time’s the Revelator, the Revelator

Up in the morning, up and on the ride
Drive into Corning and all the spindles whine
And every day is getting straighter
Time’s the Revelator, the Revelator

Leaving the valley, fucking out of sight
I’ll go back to Cali where I can sleep out every night
And watch the waves and move the fader
Time’s the Revelator, the Revelator

Queen of the fakes and imitators
Time’s the Revelator

Gillian Welch and Dave Rawlings

28Feb2013_0048

 

18Feb2012_0142

One thought on “time

Leave a Reply

