for robert, 20 years today

“If Not For You”

If not for you, babe, I couldn’t find the door
Couldn’t even see the floor
I’d be sad and blue if not for you.

If not for you, baby, I’d lay awake all night
Wait for the morning light
To shine in through
But it will not be new if not for you.

If not for you, my sky would fall, rain would gather too
Without your love I’d be nowhere at all
I’d be lost if not for you
And you know it’s true.

If not for you, my sky would fall, rain would gather too
Without your love I’d be nowhere at all
Oh what would I do if not for you ?

If not for you, winter would have no spring
I couldn’t hear the robins sing
I just wouldn’t have a clue
Anyway it wouldn’t ring true if not for you
If not for you, if not for you.

Bob Dylan

05Sep2014_0123

3 thoughts on “for robert, 20 years today

    1. no even worse, we decided to book our spain flights back in the summer as dictated by Maude’s school results day and registration and Robert booked on the wrong week!! so he had to call and change them all, 2 different airlines for 4 people!! a wasted 3 hours plus untold stress. fortunately if you change within 24 hours, neither easy jet nor BA charge for the change. have a lovely day. xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

