music events

I went to see Tony Bennett at Royal Albert Hall this week, followed by a night of Jazz by Kurt Elling at Ronnie Scotts. Both were amazing, contrasting styles, but similar in that they cover old songs.   What an amazing city London is – every night of the week, there is a musical event on.   I loved the venue at Ronnie Scotts, takes you away from real life,  perfectly sized venue to make you feel intimate with the performer, but not make you feel squashed like a sardine;  grown up in that you can sit at a table with your drink (and you can order food too).  I usually hate clubs and dark spaces, but I thought the evening was a perfect night out with friends and hear some great music.  Its great to see live performers and feel the atmosphere , the energy and the passion.

One thought on “music events

  1. I’ve never been to Ronnie Scott’s! Thought I might take my eldest son for his 18th birthday treat. Thanks for your wonderful e-mail re: photography courses etc. I’m so busy doing my portfolio, I haven’t got round to replying yet… but very helpful.

    Like

Leave a comment